top of page
  • Writer's pictureEileen Harmon

Failed Transfer


So I had my transfer on the morning of November 30th. Everything seemed to go great, I felt optimistic. My husband and I flew into San Diego from Virginia on the 29th and returned back home December 1st. Usually, first HCG test would be 10dpt (days post transfer) but since that landed on a Saturday, they pushed it to today at 12dpt. I had a feeling it would be negative because as time passed, I didn't feel any different. I did "feel" pregnant. And I say this because with all 3 of my previous pregnancies I ALWAYS had REALLY tended breasts as my first sign of pregnancy and this time around I felt nothing. I didn't want to tell my IPs any of this because I didn't want to upset them and figured we'd all be upset anyways once we got the results, which DID end up being negative.


Before getting the results, my IM sent me a text shortly after I had my labs drawn and she told me no matter the result, she was honored that I was willing to help them grow their family. I appreciated her kind words so much but a part of me felt this sadness because she really is a wonderful human being who deserves to be a mother.


For right now, the clinic has directed me to stop all my meds and let them know when I start the first day of my period so they can have me start BC pills again. My IPs have to set up a call with Dr. Daneshmand to discuss the next steps. I don't know what they will decide, if they will choose to stick with me and try again or if they want to go another route. Either way, all I can do is respect their wishes and I will support whatever path they would like to go down. Of course I am hoping for another chance at a transfer but they don't have many embryos and they will need to make the best decision for themselves. I'll update once I know what the decision is.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New transfer date!!

I'm sorry I didn't get to update everyone after our last failed transfer. After thinking it over, my intended parents decided they did want to give it another try. Today I will be taking my last birth

We have a calendar!

So shortly after posting my last post, I got the email saying that we had legal clearance. Usually, with SDFC, it takes them two weeks to even reach out about creating a transfer calendar so I expecte

bottom of page