top of page
  • Writer's pictureEileen Harmon

Transfer #2!!

So we had our second transfer on February 9th. I went a little more superstitious and wore my self made transfer shirt, my lucky pineapple socks, and ate my McDonald's fries. lol. I also drank a lot of warmer drinks in hopes of keeping my uterus "warm". This time around my husband couldn't join me but my awesome boss was able to be there with me and the intended mother was able to join via FaceTime. This time around I asked what the grade of the embryo was and they let me know if was a 4aa embryo which is the same grade my twin girls were so I looked at that as a good sign!






Fast-forward to today, Valentine's Day. I have been having symptoms that were the same as the ones from my previous pregnancies and I didn't have after our first transfer. I decided to take a home test and we got a positive!! It's light but I haven't even hit 5 full days post transfer and not everyone even gets a positive this early. My first blood test to confirm the pregnancy is on the 20th. Fingers crossed this little grow keeps growing and we have a successful pregnancy!






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New transfer date!!

I'm sorry I didn't get to update everyone after our last failed transfer. After thinking it over, my intended parents decided they did want to give it another try. Today I will be taking my last birth

We have a calendar!

So shortly after posting my last post, I got the email saying that we had legal clearance. Usually, with SDFC, it takes them two weeks to even reach out about creating a transfer calendar so I expecte

bottom of page