top of page
  • Writer's pictureEileen Harmon

We have a calendar!

So shortly after posting my last post, I got the email saying that we had legal clearance. Usually, with SDFC, it takes them two weeks to even reach out about creating a transfer calendar so I expected to not hear anything until September 17th. The two week wait can be killer when you want to know when you can potentially be getting knocked up. lol. But it's important to understand that my IPs and I are not the only patients and there are likely others that are waiting ahead of us to get their calendar too... so I patiently (but anxiously) wait for our turn. BUT, to my surprise... they reached out ONE week after legal clearance!! They asked all of us if there are any dates that wouldn't work and I told them we were free except Thanksgiving because we planned to spend that time in NC with my in laws. So, what date will we potentially be transferring?? November 30th! I'll get to fatten myself up for Thanksgiving then prepare to fly out to CA for the transfer. My amazing mother in law will be staying with our girls for 3 days while my husband goes with me as my support person. Now, I say the 30th is our potential transfer date because it all depends on how well my appointments go leading up to the transfer. So fingers crossed everything goes perfectly!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New transfer date!!

I'm sorry I didn't get to update everyone after our last failed transfer. After thinking it over, my intended parents decided they did want to give it another try. Today I will be taking my last birth

bottom of page